ALS Update

November 26, 2011 at 8:02 3 comments

When I cough I bite my tongue often. My right leg I can hardly move. My right arm is becoming useless too. I am on my respirator all the time. My left foot is being affected.  I pee into a reservoir. I have people wipe my butt.  My body is failing me but I have an eye gaze system I can write with.

Entry filed under: Paul Trask's Life.

Faith Produces Righteousness Reconciliation

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carol Noren Johnson  |  November 27, 2011 at 8:02

    Praying for you Paul. Keep your eyes on Jesus, not the difficulties of the disease. You are more than that disease and HE is always more.

    Reply
  • 2. Dick  |  November 29, 2011 at 8:02

    Paul, it was good to talk to you this morning. I just read your entry here and respect your courage, spiritual strength, and family. It is up to the Lord how He uses any of us according to His purpose and glory. I am reminded of James and Peter in Acts 12:1-11 who were both loved by God to different outcomes in life.

    Dick

    Reply
  • 3. Tammy Amalong  |  December 1, 2011 at 8:02

    I think of you each and every day. We keep on praying too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



