Our Blind Sides

October 17, 2011 at 8:02 1 comment

Mark 3:1-6 (ESV) 
1 Again he entered the synagogue, and a man was there with 
a withered hand. 2 And they watched Jesus, to see whether 
he would heal him on the Sabbath, so that they might accuse him. 
3 And he said to the man with the withered hand, “Come here.” 
4 And he said to them, “Is it lawful on the Sabbath to do good 
or to do harm, to save life or to kill?” But they were silent. 
5 And he looked around at them with anger, grieved at their 
hardness of heart, and said to the man, “Stretch out your 
hand. He stretched it out, and his hand was restored. 
6 The Pharisees went out and immediately held counsel with 
the Herodians against him, how to destroy him.
Just like Pharisees we have blind sides in our faith. We 
do not see our blind side. We have too tell each other our 
blind sides. If we do not tell each other blind sides we will 
offend each other. We should look at ourselves hard if we offend 
somebody. I got myself into a lot trouble. My selfish 
talk in a group I offended a lot people.  I was upset 
with myself. Until I learned how to talked to people. My ADHD 
was behind how I talked. I had to unlearn how I 
talked. The gospel changed me forever. The Gospel tells us
whatever we did or uhatever has been done to us has already been paid 
for. Whatever was taken from us was given to us on the 
cross. All our sins are forgiven forever, whatever was taken 
from you was paid in full.
Joel 2:25 (ESV)
25 I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten, 
the hopper, the destroyer, and the cutter, my great army, which I sent
among you.

Entry filed under: Father, Grace, Holy Spirit, Jesus Christ, Paul Trask's Life, The Christian Life.

Honorable Men and Truth Tellers The Great Exchange

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Martha  |  October 17, 2011 at 8:02

    Isn’t the grace of God MARVELOUS!?? and, yes, we really do need each other to help us with our blind sides, “daily and all the more because the days are evil.” You’ve been encouraging me now for 32 years! And God is the same: yesterday, today and forever.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed