Judging People

September 3, 2011 at 8:02 Leave a comment

[7:1] “Judge not, that you be not judged. [2] For with the judgment 
you pronounce you will be judged, and with the measure you use it 
will be measured to you	[3] Why do you see the speck that is in 
your brother's eye, but do not notice the log that is in your 
own eye? [4] Or how can you say to your brother, 'Let me take 
the speck out of your eye,’ when there is the log in your own eye? 
[5] You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and 
then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother's 
eye.   [6] “Do not give dogs what is holy, and do not throw your 
pearls before pigs, lest they trample them underfoot and turn to 
attack you.

(Matthew 7:1-6 ESV)

This prayer has been a model for my payers for years since High School. 
I would praise God for redeeming me, for him for doing so much for me,
and for his character. Then I pray for his kingdom to become our earth. 
I would then ask God for food, shelter.  Then I would ask for help for 
me to forgive anyone who has offended me or pass over the offense.
this is I when pray for people having any problems with any kind 
of trouble or any kind of problems with a relationship. This is 
where I pray for the Church, the session, my growth group and for 
missionaries. Then I would pray for no temptation and pray for 
the evil one not to harm me. I have not been praying but I am 
praying the Lord's Prayer.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Work + Grace = Works The Lord’s Prayer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



