Patience

July 21, 2011 at 8:02 1 comment

Being ADHD I am not patience. My mind never rests until I go to sleep. I am to learn to be more patience in this hospital as the nurses suck phlegm out of my lungs, as they feed me, as new IV in my veins, and the nurses calm me down after coughing fit so I can breathe again.

[25] “Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink, nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing? [26] Look at the birds of the air: they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? [27] And which of you by being anxious can add a single hour to his span of life? [28] And why are you anxious about clothing? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin, [29] yet I tell you, even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. [30] But if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today is alive and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, will he not much more clothe you, O you of little faith? [31] Therefore do not be anxious, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ [32] For the Gentiles seek after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them all. [33] But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.
[34] “Therefore do not be anxious about tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.

(Matthew 6:25-34 ESV)

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, Paul Trask's Life, The Christian Life.

Resurrection New Trachea ALS Update

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dick  |  July 24, 2011 at 8:02

    Paul, my mother had surgery at Hershey in March 1981 for a tumor on an optic nerve. A nurse had told her and Mom relayed this me before her surgery, “This will be interesting. We’ve never done one of these before.”
    Mom had the surgery and came through it fine. She recited Psalm 23 with me as she was recovering from the brain surgery. That shows how deep the Word of God can be hidden in our hearts. I know the Word is deep in your heart and you live it out for us to see the Word’s transforming power in a soul set free. There is a Presbyterian pastor’s study near HMC that I found when I visited Mom. The log study was built in 1732 and the historical marker said through this door many men went out to fight the American Revolution. As I remember the pulpit there is from the 1820s or so. Milton Hershey paid for the building to be protected in a glass case around it on site in back of a current presby terian Church. The name to look for may be Derrytown or Darlington to find it. I forget the exact name, but some snoopping could find it. May God bless you daily with easy breathing and swallowing.
    Dick

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



