Scary ALS Upddate

July 16, 2011 at 8:02 3 comments

When I woke up I felt the doctor put in place the tube into my neck it hurt but not that bad. But after surgery I could not move at all, the blankets were making me too hot. Then I wanted to sit back up but they left me on my side where I continually bit my tongue. Then my legs started shaking. They asked me over again if I was in pain and I said, no each time they asked me. I was hot because of the blankets they left on me. An hour later they set me back up. Then I calmed down.

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, Paul Trask's Life, The Christian Life.

When I am weak I am strong Is a Broken Person Allowed to LIve

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carol Noren Johnson  |  July 16, 2011 at 8:02

    Thanks for this report, Paul. Still praying for you and your wife.

    Reply
  • 2. Christina  |  July 16, 2011 at 8:02

    Paul, I told you that you are the bravest person I know. It is true. Your grip on Christ has so often kept me from losing mine. I think there is nothing I hate more than what is happening to you. I pray for you & Debbie so many times a day, sometimes long, & sometimes quick reminders to God to hold you tightly in His arms. Courage my friend is something you do not lack. Have no fear for I am sure you are in the arms of our Lord always. I love you!

    Reply
  • 3. Gary T warren  |  July 18, 2011 at 8:02

    Paul with all my heart I agree with Christina.I came across this the other day and thought of you”.Faith doesn’t get you around problems,it takes you through them”.No one I have ever seen exhibits that more than you.Thank you for the ways you have ministered to our family.God is glorified in your daily trust in Him.You are loved by many :).aunt Mary&uncle Gary hugs&kisses

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



