When I am weak I am strong

July 15, 2011 at 8:02 3 comments

Last night I gave into fear then checked my facebook page and saw how many of you were praying for me. Then remembered what Christ did for me and then I could sleep. I gave into to fear so fast. Christ died for me so could face life with hope. Christ died for me so his Father would look at me with favor and he gave me his righteousness, and his power of the Holy Spirit to me. I step into new chapter of my disease this morning. Pray for me that would live my life with faith not fear.

2 Corinthians 5:21
New International Version (NIV)
21 God made him who had no sin to be sin[a] for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, Paul Trask's Life, The Christian Life.

ALS Update Scary ALS Upddate

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Andrea Lynn  |  July 15, 2011 at 8:02

    Paul, I am praying for you without ceasing. I know fear very well, Your love of Jesus and your courage help me more than you know. Please know that I love you and am praying for you. May His peace rest in your heart in these next few days and weeks. HUGS.

    Reply
  • 2. Dick  |  July 16, 2011 at 8:02

    Paul, I have been thinking about you quite a bit this week, not realizing that you were having surgery to go on a respirator. May the respirator give you blessed relief and enable you to enjoy reading again. I wish I were there to be one of the people who help you by gently stretching out your muscles. When I have a cramped leg muscle at night I often think of you and what it must be like to have tightening muscles all the time throughout your body. May God deliver you from the pain through Him who has borne our griefs and our sorrows. He is with you and your family in the valley.

    II Corinthians 5:21 is the verse I preached my licensure sermon on for the OPC Philadephia presbytery in the spring of 1974. I had been told by the librarian of WTS to preach the gospel from an appropriate verse. Few verses are more appropriate than II Cor. 5:21. I am glad that it nourishes you now. May it continually minister God’s love and faithfulness to you as you press on the upward way. God bless and be with you and your family. You all are in our prayers.

    Dick and Karen

    Reply
  • 3. Sharon Pilling  |  July 16, 2011 at 8:02

    I’m sure it must be scary dealing with the advancing of your disease. But, you are being strengthened by the Lord to keep your eyes fixed on Jesus, the author and perfector of your faith. There is nowhere else to turn! Keep trusting and leaning on the One who made you and died for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



