For those who labor for Jesus Christ

June 17, 2011 at 8:02 1 comment

I labor through my blog to encourage the saints and to maybe win someone to Christ. You may lead a campus ministry or you may be a pastor. You may make intercessory prayers for the students in a local school, or pray for people in your Church or pray for missionaries. Your ministry maybe to encourage the saints or your ministry may be to be a service for the saints and unbelievers. Your ministry may be musical where you play an instrument or you may sing. Or you may reach out to the poor or you may evangelize to people so that they may come to Christ.

1 Corinthians 15:56-58 (ESV)
57 But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. 58 Therefore, my beloved brothers, be steadfast, immovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, knowing that in the Lord your labor is not in vain.

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, The Christian Life.

Cast Away Music

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. robinb333  |  July 1, 2011 at 8:02

    I must agree…I use my blog hoping that it will help someone who is struggling with their Christianity….I use my blog in hopes that an unsaved person will see it, read the articles, and realize there IS A GOD…..I use my blog in hopes it will be part of my works for GOD!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



