How we should live

April 19, 2011 at 8:02 1 comment

Drew commented in his sermon yesterday that Jesus people are the worst reflection of Jesus.  During my time in Church throughout my life I can say this is true.  People are not forgiving to each other, and they refuse to be taught the truth. There are also many forms of gossip. I’ve seen women set up other women to test them on their biblical commitment and when she failed the other women shunned her and gossiped about her, slandering her.  I have seen people drive out a pastor that was teaching the people the truth but they heard lies for so long they would not hear it.   He tried to stay but I think he should have left. He was laying pearls before his people but they trampled them in the mud.   I was sinning along with these people because I was not reflecting Jesus Christ very well either.  Many people left the Church because they couldn’t break into the club and other people left to drive the pastor out.  Many people leave our Churches without saying a word to other. People leave because they were offended by people, or offended by the pastor’s actions. Some actions they imagined that he did to them.

If someone sins against you then go to them alone and confront them, if they don’t want listen to you take another person next time. If they still don’t listen then go to the group, Jesus commands us to take it to the Church (Matthew 5:21-25; 18:15-19).   How should we confront each other? “Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as Christ God forgave you (Ephesians 4:32; Colossians 3:13-17).  We are to be gentle with each other about our sins because the Gospel demands it.  Christ forgave us freely so we should forgive others freely.  I regularly ask God to show me my sins because I no longer see my sins. I have huge blind side to my sins.  If you see me sinning let me know about it.  Most of the sins committed towards me I look over.

But I have seen godly men and women conduct themselves according to God’s Word who are always gracious and kind.  They are generous with their time, their possessions, freely giving us an example of godly living.   If we are genuinely loving each other, forgiving each other and repenting from our sins, then we are letting people know we are children of God.  Humble people are always attractive Isaiah 57:15.

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, The Christian Life.

God has blessed my life Women

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  April 19, 2011 at 8:02

    Thanks for your encouragement through humble and gentle words of rebuke.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



