God has blessed my life

April 15, 2011 at 8:02 Leave a comment

5 In my anguish I cried to the LORD, and he answered by setting me free.
6 The LORD is with me; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?
7 The LORD is with me; he is my helper. I will look in triumph on my enemies.
8 It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in man.
9 It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in princes.

Psalms 118:5-9 (NIV)

Preaching, discipleship, counselors, Bible studies, Sunday School, personal encounters always pointed to God’s Word or to Christ.  God be praised for he has always helped me throughout my life even in the bad times of my life.  If you want to change cry out to the Lord and he will rescue you. Apply scripture to your life with the help of the Holy Spirit.

I cannot empathize enough the role of forgiveness and repentance for the Spirit to transform your life.  I was struggling with communication with people and I was really upset about it when we were meeting at Spring Avenue. At that time I spoke less and watched how people communicated with each other and I prayed to God to help me be less obnoxious and kinder. He showed me how to communicate better.   During my emotional time that lasted for years, God showed himself to me through his Word. My ideas about the gospel were not right but God was still faithful to me nonetheless.  I do not elevate any man or woman but do give them their due for their skill.  I would trust my life with my session or with my growth group.  Two people in my life are closer to me than brother and sister.  I have shared with them the struggles of my heart with them.  They pointed out my errors and pointed me toward Christ.  I’ve been surrounded by God’s grace and love all my life.

The Church has played a crucial role in my life.  The Church was the first place my ADHD self was ever accepted and treated with kindness.  The Craft’s picked me up for worship and for youth group.  I ate at their home and enjoyed their children.  My pastor discipled me and encouraged me to go to college.  I studied the Bible in college but it was head knowledge.  But when Christ changed my life all those details I learned in college came to the surface and shaped me to become the man I am.  All praise to God! Glory to God in highest!! The Almighty has touched my life praise Him, praise Him, and praise Him!!!!

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, Paul Trask's Life, Reformed, The Christian Life.

Love all and Forgive all How we should live

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



