Psalm 2

March 13, 2011 at 8:02 Leave a comment

When the world is in caos Psalm 2 always comforts me.

[2:1] Why do the nations rage and the peoples plot in vain?  [2] The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the LORD and against his Anointed, saying,  [3] “Let us burst their bonds apart and cast away their cords from us.”  [4] He who sits in the heavens laughs; the Lord holds them in derision.  [5] Then he will speak to them in his wrath, and terrify them in his fury, saying,  [6] “As for me, I have set my King on Zion, my holy hill.”  [7] I will tell of the decree: The LORD said to me, “You are my Son; today I have begotten you.  [8] Ask of me, and I will make the nations your heritage, and the ends of the earth your possession.  [9] You shall break them with a rod of iron and dash them in pieces like a potter’s vessel.”  [10] Now therefore, O kings, be wise; be warned, O rulers of the earth.  [11] Serve the LORD with fear, and rejoice with trembling.  [12] Kiss the Son, lest he be angry, and you perish in the way, for his wrath is quickly kindled. Blessed are all who take refuge in him.

(Psalms 2:1-12 ESV)

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, The Christian Life.

Comfort A Puritan Prayer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



