Comfort

March 8, 2011 at 8:02 Leave a comment

Pa Pa, take away hurt, pain, shame from anyone who have been abused.  Lead them to Jesus, he is only one can heal broken hearts.  Comfort them along the way to Jesus.  Many girls and women are abuse more then men or boys.  Women and girls have been abused a millennia.  When I was recovering from my abuse I saw 5 Christians counselors and took 15 years of my life.   I didn’t understand the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  Sitting under Gospel preaching while I reading books actually taught me the Gospel the Holy Spirit took over my life.  Jesus took nagging sins away from me filled me with love, peace, mercy and self-control.  I still remember my abuse but God has loved me such I looked back to my abuse doesn’t bother me at all.  God deserves all my praise!!!

These verses from Hosea comforted me when healing from abuse.

Come, let us return to the Lord.

He has torn us to pieces but he will heal us;

he has injured us

but he will bind our our wounds.

After two days he will revive us;

and the third day he will restore us;

that we may live in his presence.

Let us acknowledge him.

let us press on to the acknowledge him.

As surely as the sun rises, He will appear;

he will come to us like the winter rains,

like  the springs rains that water the earth.

Hosea 6:1-3 NIV

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, The Christian Life.

Who Am I? Psalm 2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



