Children and the Poor are Gift from the Lord

February 21, 2011 at 8:02 Leave a comment

[6] Grandchildren are the crown of the aged, and the glory of children is their fathers. (Proverbs 17:6 ESV)

[7] The righteous who walks in his integrity— blessed are his children after him! (Proverbs 20:7 ESV)

[28] Her children rise up and call her blessed; her husband also, and he praises her: (Proverbs 31:28 ESV)

[5] He established a testimony in Jacob and appointed a law in Israel, which he commanded our fathers to teach to their children,  [6] that the next generation might know them, the children yet unborn, and arise and tell them to their children,  [7] so that they should set their hope in God and not forget the works of God, but keep his commandments;  (Psalm 78:5-7 ESV)

[17] But the steadfast love of the LORD is from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear him, and his righteousness to children’s children,  [18] to those who keep his covenant and remember to do his commandments.  [19] The LORD has established his throne in the heavens, and his kingdom rules over all. (Psalm 103:17-19 ESV)

[2] His offspring will be mighty in the land; the generation of the upright will be blessed.  [3] Wealth and riches are in his house,and his righteousness endures forever.  (Psalm 112:2-3 ESV)

[3] Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb a reward.  [4] Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth.  [5] Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! [7] Where shall I go from your Spirit? Or where shall I flee from your presence?  [8] If I ascend to heaven, you are there! If I make my bed in Sheol, you are there!  [9] If I take the wings of the morning and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,  [10] even there your hand shall lead me, and your right hand shall hold me.  [11] If I say, “Surely the darkness shall cover me, and the light about me be night,”  [12] even the darkness is not dark to you; the night is bright as the day, for darkness is as light with you.  [13] For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.  [14] I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.  [15] My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth.  [16] Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.  [17] How precious to me are your thoughts, O God! How vast is the sum of them!  [18] If I would count them, they are more than the sand. I awake, and I am still with you. (Psalm 139:7-18 ESV) shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate. (Psalm 127:3-5 ESV)

[7] Where shall I go from your Spirit? Or where shall I flee from your presence?  [8] If I ascend to heaven, you are there! If I make my bed in Sheol, you are there!  [9] If I take the wings of the morning and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,  [10] even there your hand shall lead me, and your right hand shall hold me.  [11] If I say, “Surely the darkness shall cover me, and the light about me be night,”  [12] even the darkness is not dark to you; the night is bright as the day, for darkness is as light with you.  [13] For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb.  [14] I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.  [15] My frame was not hidden from you, when I was being made in secret, intricately woven in the depths of the earth.  [16] Your eyes saw my unformed substance; in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them.  [17] How precious to me are your thoughts, O God! How vast is the sum of them!  [18] If I would count them, they are more than the sand. I awake, and I am still with you. (Psalm 139:7-18 ESV)

 

1 Hear this, all you peoples; listen, all who live in this world,  2 both low and high, rich and poor alike:
2 both low and high, rich and poor alike: (Psalms 49:1-2 NIV)

[4] May he defend the cause of the poor of the people, give deliverance to the children of the needy, and crush the oppressor! (Psalm 72:4 ESV)

[17] Whoever is generous to the poor lends to the LORD, and he will repay him for his deed.  [18] Discipline your son, for there is hope; do not set your heart on putting him to death. (Proverbs 19:17-18 ESV)

30 The poorest of the poor will find pasture, and the needy will lie down in safety.  (Isaiah 14:30 NIV)

7 Is it not to share your food with the hungry and to provide the poor wanderer with shelter— when you see the naked, to clothe them, and not to turn away from your own flesh and blood?  (Isaiah 58:7 NIV)

[11:1] When Jesus had finished instructing his twelve disciples, he went on from there to teach and preach in their cities.  [2] Now when John heard in prison about the deeds of the Christ, he sent word by his disciples [3] and said to him, “Are you the one who is to come, or shall we look for another?” [4] And Jesus answered them, “Go and tell John what you hear and see: [5] the blind receive their sight and the lame walk, lepers are cleansed and the deaf hear, and the dead are raised up, and the poor have good news preached to them. [6] And blessed is the one who is not offended by me.” (Matthew 11:1-6 ESV)

He has showed you, man, what is good.  And what does the require of you?  To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.  (Micah 6:8 NIV)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Grace, Jesus Christ, Reformed, The Christian Life.

Maragret Sanger I Pedophile Caught In Littlestown

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



