Depression and the Gospel

January 5, 2011 at 8:02 Leave a comment

Charles Hadden Spurgeon was often depressed often and he would miss preaching in the pulpit many times.  He had a photographic mind.  And he would quote scriptures to himself when the fits of depression came upon him.   Being in word all of the time helped me grow into a man.  My father’s abuse of me left me depressed, angry, anxious and fearful.  I was in the word and praying and God paid me a visit and change my life.  Over the years I have learned to trust my Father who loves me.

15 and call on me in the day of trouble;
I will deliver you, and you will honor me.”

Psalm 50:15

Entry filed under: Grace, The Christian Life.

ALS World War 1 and Animals

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



