ALS

December 29, 2010 at 8:02 4 comments

When I sit still in the evening I feel different muscles all over my body twitch. After the muscles stop twitching my muscles begin to die. A couple of months ago my right bicep muscle was twitching a lot. Now it is significantly weaker. When an area starts twitching I know what muscles are going to become weaker. Twitching is occurring in my back, stomach, face, legs, and arms. My diaphragm continues to get weaker and my breaths become quicker. I am using a B-pap device now to help me breath and to give my diaphragm a rest.

I do not panic. I am where my good Father wants me to be. Pray for us, please.

Entry filed under: Grace, Paul Trask's Life, The Christian Life.

Guilty as Charged Depression and the Gospel

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patty  |  December 30, 2010 at 8:02

    Praying for you and all the family Paul.

    Reply
  • 2. Carol Noren Johnson  |  December 30, 2010 at 8:02

    Paul,
    Our times are in the Lord’s hands. My husband and I were spared in a crash with a DUI driver and we have new pains in our bodies. We all grown for heaven.
    Praying for you and appreciate your blogging.
    Carol

    Reply
  • 3. Carol Noren Johnson  |  December 30, 2010 at 8:02

    Oops! “Groan” for heaven. Heaven will be grand.

    Reply
  • 4. Andy Bernard  |  February 2, 2011 at 8:02

    Paul,

    I’m praying for you. You are fighting the good fight. I appreciate your heart. You are an inspiration.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



