My Deadly Disease

November 18, 2010 at 8:02 1 comment

 

God has given me so many promises from scripture and I never doubt his Word. God never lies and never deceives us. He is always truthful with us.

One of things he has promised to us is the resurrection of our dead bodies that will be completely renewed.

(42) So is it with the resurrection of the dead. What is sown is perishable; what is raised is imperishable. (43) It is sown in dishonor; it is raised in glory. It is sown in weakness; it is raised in power. (44) It sown a natural body; it is raised a spiritual body. If there is a natural body, there is also a spiritual body. (45) Thus it is written, “The first man Adam became a living being”; the last Adam became a life-giving spirit. (46) But it is not the spiritual that is first but the natural, and then the spiritual. (47) The first man was from earth a man of dust; the second man is form heaven. (48) As was the man of dust, so also are those who are of the dust; the second man is from heaven. (48) As was the man of dust, so also those who are of the dust, and as a man of heaven, so also are those who are of heaven. (49) Just as we have borne the image of the man of dust, we shall also bear the image of the man of heaven. (1 Corinthians 15:42-49 ESV)

Habakkuk asked God to end the evil in Jerusalem and God told him he was sending a cruel army to destroy the city and kill most the people. Then Habakkuk was terribly afraid but 

he spoke truth to himself then he was able to say:

[5b] …be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” [6] So we can confidently say,

“The Lord is my helper;

I will not fear;

what can man do to me?”

(Hebrews 13:5-6 ESV)

There are three promises can get me through anything.

(5) … be content with what you have, for he has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” “The Lord is my helper; I will no fear; what can man do to me?” (Hebrews 13:5b-6 ESV)

(37) No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who love us. (38) For I am sure threat neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, not powers, (39) nor height no depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord. (Romans 8:37-39)

(10) “For thus says the Lord: When seventy years are completed for Babylon, I will visit you, and I will fulfill to you my promise and bring you back to this place. (11) For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and hope. (12) Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. (13) You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart. (14) I will be found by you, declares the LORD, and I will restore your fortunes and gather you from all the nations and all the places where I have driven you, declare the LORD, and I will bring you back to the places where I have driven you, declares the LORD, and I will bring you back to the place from which I sent to into exile. (Jeremiah 29:10-14 ESV)

Isaiah 35 is a promise of a renewed earth and highway will be there and only ransomed of the LORD will walk there and when they enter Zion…..

(35:1) The wilderness and the dry land shall be glad; the desert shall rejoice and blossom like the crocus; (2) It shall blossom abundantly and rejoice with joy and singing. The glory of Lebanon shall be given to it, the majesty of Carmel and Sharon. They shall see the glory of the LORD, the majesty of our God. (3) Strengthen the weak hands, and make firm the feeble knees. (4) Say to those who have anxious heart, “Be strong; fear not! Behold, your God will come with vengeance, with the recompense of God. He will come and save you.” (5) Then the eyes of the blind shall be opened, and the ears of the deaf unstopped; (6) then shall the lame man leap like a deer, and the tongue of the mute sing for joy. For waters break forth in the wilderness, and streams in the desert; (7) the burning sand shall become a pool, and the thirsty ground springs of water; in the haunt jackals, where they lie down, the grass shall become reeds and rushes. (8) And a highway shall be there, and it shall be called the Way of Holiness; the unclean shall not pass over it. It shall belong to those who walk on the way; even if they are fools, they shall not go astray. (9) No lion shall be there, nor shall any ravenous beast shall walk there. (10) And the ransomed of the LORD shall return and come to Zion with singing; everlasting joy shall be upon their head; they shall obtain gladness and joy, and sorrow and sighing shall flee away. (Isaiah 35 ESV)

These passages I feature often on my blog because I depend on these promises for my life and I am not afraid of death because I know these promises are true and they shall not fail.


Entry filed under: Grace, Paul Trask's Life, The Christian Life.

Men love your wives I am in desert

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carol Noren Johnson  |  November 18, 2010 at 8:02

    Scripture chosen here is so wise. Thanks for sharing your journey, Paul.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



