Our Church is Our Family

October 11, 2010 at 8:02 1 comment

When I start going to Church when I was 13 the Craft’s took me in.  They pick me up for AWANAS and sometimes for Church.   I spent most Sundays at their house.  That was special time for me because they loved me.

I grew with a theological mind and the pastors I had noticed it and took time with me.  Even when my emotions were wacked people didn’t judge me or criticize me many people there loved me.  The Church we are in now is the best Church I’ve been in.  People do not gossip, they do not judge people or criticize people and you can come as you are.  The homeless are welcome here.  I’ve led a small group for over 10 years and our group we can anything within this group.  We cried and laugh together as we massage the Gospel into each other lives.  This is my favorite time of the week.

Whoever loves his brother lives in the light, and there is nothing in him to make him stumble. I John 2:10

12See to it, brothers, that none of you has a sinful, unbelieving heart that turns away from the living God. 13But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called Today, so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness. Hebrews 3:12-13

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ALS Update The Great Exchange

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Carol Noren Johnson  |  October 11, 2010 at 8:02

    So glad that your church is being the body of Christ here on earth and that you can be apart of it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



