ALS Update

September 16, 2010 at 8:02 1 comment

We went to Hershey today we got a good report. My breathing capacity is down a little. I still have good leg strength although my arms and grip have weakened. He gave us prescriptions to treat the effects of my disease and a muscle relaxer when my muscles cramp.  My neurologist is not concerned yet.  My type of ALS the morality rate on average is from 2 to 5 years.  I am praying to God to extend my life for 12 more years until Noah graduates from college.   Then kill me with a massive heart attack.


See now that I myself am He!

There is no god beside my.

I put to death and I bring to life,

I have wounded and I will heal,

and no one can deliver out of my hand.

Deuteronomy 32:39 (NIV)


That is how Trask’s die.  My two youngest Trask uncles died from heart attacks in their 50’s, my cousin Lawrence died form a heart attack when he was 45, my cousin Joyce died from a heart attack when she was 51, my grand father and my father died from heart attacks.  My Dad’s younger brother Earl had enlarge heart and lived into his 40s.   Before he died he bought a lot of stuff and shortly after he died all that stuff went to my aunt Dorothy in his will (One of the kindest woman I ever met).

Entry filed under: Paul Trask's Life.

New Theme: Oulipo (via WordPress.com News) Haggai the prophet

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



