Dietrich Bonhoeffer

August 1, 2010 at 8:02 Leave a comment

I read The Cost of Discipleship at Geneva my sophomore year and it had a profound impact on my way of thinking and the direction of my walk with Christ.  After learning about how he lived in Germany during WW II and how he defied the Nazi’s he became one of my Christian heroes. I bought a new biography about him two days ago called: Bonhoeffer Pastor, Martyr, Prophet, Spy- A Righteous Gentile VS The Third Reich.  Eric Metaxas is a very good biographer because this book is an easy read detailing his entire life.  He also wrote about William Wilberforce who committed his political life to ending slavery in Untied Kingdom.   I’m on page 41 and will give you updates as I move through the book.

I suggest you buy this book for your own and read it about a great Christian man who lived in his country’s most trying time. And his actions that lead him the Flossenburg concentration camp where he was hung on the gallows with piano wire. You may find him to be Christian hero for you too.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

ALS Update Marriage

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



