Habakkuk

April 28, 2010 at 8:02 2 comments

Habakkuk prayed to the Lord to end the corruption in Judah.  The rich were exploiting the poor, orphans and the widows.  They were worshiping foreign gods. God answered Habakkuk  telling him he is sending  the Chaldeans that will conquer Judah and kill most the people and then take away the smart people to fill positions in the conquers government.  Habakkuk grieved first and then was able to say,

16 I heard and my heart pounded, my lips quivered at the sound; decay crept into my bones, and my legs trembled. Yet I will wait patiently for the day of calamity to come on the nation invading us.
17 Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines, though the olive crop fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheep in the pen and no cattle in the stalls,
18 yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will be joyful in God my Savior.
19 The Sovereign LORD is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to go on the heights. For the director of music. On my stringed instruments.

Hab 3:16-19 (NIV)

The Sovereign Lord is my strength; he makes my feet like the feet of a deer, he enables me to go on the heights,Because he know the character of God Habakkuk remembered that God brings prosperity and a future and hope.

Entry filed under: Grace.

Pain ALS Update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pam  |  April 28, 2010 at 8:02

    It’s so mind boggling how God works! He gives great joy in the most difficult circumstances. It’s not a flippant feeling, it’s a deep-rooted, sober joy. This is a powerful passage! Our pastor is preaching through the minor prophets and I am learning so much. Praying for God’s peaceful, sustaining, joy-giving presence in your life daily, Mr.Trask!
    Pam

    Reply
    • 2. traskman  |  April 28, 2010 at 8:02

      Pam,

      You can call me Paul, Pam.

      Under His Mercy,

      Paul H. Trask

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



