I Love My Wife

March 15, 2010 at 8:02 1 comment

I was in Mexico City when I proposed to Debbie when she came to visit me.  I knelt down in front of Debbie in Hidalgo Park on July 4th and asked her if she would become my wife.  25 years later it was best decision I ever made.   She keeps everything organized in her head and I can’t keep a thought in my head for very long.   There too many things I am always thinking about the my thoughts distract me.  When I am afraid and alone I call Debbie and her voice always calms me down.  She laughs at my funny faces and other antics sometimes.  It took me much longer to become an adult than Debbie.  When your carrying around baggage it takes time for the Holy Spirit extract the suffering out my life.  Giving me Debbie was part of his work to heal me.  She is creative and a great cook.  I eat just about anything and her food always pleases me.   I look at Debbie with the highest admiration as the woman that is personified in Proverbs 31.  Marrying Debbie made me a better man.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Submission & Repentance We are a Broken People

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dick Fisher  |  March 17, 2010 at 8:02

    Amen!

    Karen and I have commented that the minister pronounces the couple man and wife, not husband and wife. It is when we boys get married that we grow up and become responsible for someone else. Good Christian wives help the maturation and sanctification process in their husbands immensely. Thank God for our wives.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



