Change You Mind God Will Change Your Life

December 10, 2009 at 8:02 Leave a comment

Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever noble, whatever  is right, whatever is pure,  whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable–if anything is excellent or praise worthy–think about such things.  Philippians 4:8

All of us as Christians have evil thoughts at least once in a while.  People who have had a difficult childhood often view that God is out to get them.  How did they get this way?  The parents and often their Church are moralistic, and parents and Church point out the prohibitions the scriptures and stick them into our faces.  When I was younger when I read the Bible all I could see was a judgmental God and his laws crushed me.  I lived like this for many years until my mind came into line with the Gospel of Jesus Christ.   Remembering what God had promised: Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you. Brought great comfort to me when I was struggling to believe God’s promisesThis is what the Lord says: “…I will come to you and fulfill my gracious promise to bring you back to this place I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to proper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Then you will call upon me, and I will listen to you.  You will seek me and find me, and come and pray to me, and i will listen to you.  You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.  I will be found by you,” declares the Lord, and will bring you back from captivity.  Jeremiah 29:10-13  I remember the first time I noticed these verse as they gripped my heart and made me weep with gratitude.  This is one of the first promises I found in scripture that the Lord used throughout my life to bring me into his marvelous light.  This passage said to me that God is for me and not against me.  God has fulfilled this promise in my life and beyond.  This is one of my life verses.  Recently God stuck a verse into my heart from the book of Joel 2:25  I will repay you for the years the locusts have eaten—the great locusts and the young locusts, the other locusts and the locust swarm.  This verse is a promise that all I have lost due to the sins against me and for my own sins that continued me down a path of victimization God was to fill me life so much good things the pain of being abused means nothing to me anymore.   The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save.  He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with sinning.      Zephaniah 3:16-17  These verses remind me of how much God loves me.  Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, because through Christ Jesus the law and the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death.  Romans 8:1-2  This is why my God sings over me and loves me.  Believe in God’s promises and He will change your life.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Another Gem from Isaiah Self Righteousness

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



