Dad and I

November 20, 2009 at 8:02 Leave a comment

This is my father with my kids.  As we approached Wal*Mart we saw my Dad wearing a Salvation Army shirt ringing a bell next to the kettle with large smile on his face.  Right then I knew the Lord had redeemed my Dad.  Several years early I had forgiven my Dad and we started a new relationship with each other.   That was the relationship I had wanted with my Dad since I was a kid and the Lord had mercy on me and on him.

If you had a troubled relationship with your Dad or Mum because they abused you physically or emotionally it is not too late to forgive him or her and begin a new relationship with them.  If they don’t want to have a relationship with you;  turn to your Father in Heaven who always loves you and will never leave you or forsake you.

Entry filed under: Grace.

Our Tongues Arrogance

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



