A Life filled with Milk and Honey

October 25, 2009 at 8:02 Leave a comment

After the Israelites left Egypt it was only a few months before the refused to enter the promised land because of their fear (Numbers 14).  They were told about the fruitful land they were about to inherit, but their redemption from Egypt did not convince them of God’s intentions or that his power was for them.  As a result their children entered the promised land instead of their parents because they witnessed God’s power and faithfulness and learned to trust God. 

I am living in the promised land full of milk and honey, where grapes are the size of apples, where everything grows and I do not have to weed.   This life was given to me by my redeemer.  I have no more evil thoughts for the most part, I rarely lust, I have no human enemies, I have no more resentments toward anyone, I become jealous rarely, I do not compare myself to anyone else,  I am not afraid, I do not get angry often, and I am at peace with my Father in heaven.   Living in the house of the Lord is truly a blessed life.

Better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere; I would rather be a doorkeeper in the house of my God than dwell in the tents of the wicked.  For the Lord God is a sun and shield; the Lord bestows favor and honor; no good thing does he withhold from those whose walk is blameless.

O Lord Almighty, blessed is the man who trusts in you.

Psalm 84:10-12                  

Love and faithfulness meet together; righteousness and peace kiss each other.  Faithfulness springs forth from the earth, and righteousness looks down from heaven.  The Lord will indeed give what is good, and our land will yield its harvest.  Righteousness goes before him and prepares the way for his steps.  Psalm 85:10-12

Entry filed under: Grace.

People Choose Hell Trials Mature Us

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



