Pray for Me Please

October 18, 2009 at 8:02 1 comment

I was struck today in Church that I will no longer be able to sing.  When we came to a song called Mercies A New I lost it and began weeping.  A darkness is falling upon me and shame of unseen sins are weighing me down.  I am finding no comfort from my Father although he is giving it and I feel like I am not forgiven although I am.  I want my Father to show my sins to me like he once did for years.  Pray for me:  Search me, O God, and know my heart, test me and know my anxious thoughts.  See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.  Psalm 139:23-24

PLEASE PRAY FOR ME!

Entry filed under: Grace.

Fellowship Offerings Satan Attacks

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. pamela  |  October 19, 2009 at 8:02

    Mr. Trask,
    I will devote this day to praying for you. It is the Lord who fights for you for His Glory. I am reminded of Satan tempting Christ in the dessert while he was weak and hungry. He knows our frame and He remembers that we are dust. Praise God, He has overcome death and sin.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



