ALS Update

October 5, 2009 at 8:02 Leave a comment

Bob Neal helped me do some serious yard work October 5, 2009.  I glad he did.  I was digging up some dirt to put into the compost bin and noticed pain in my biscepts when I lifted the shovel.  I get tired easier when I moving about as normal.  My drooling medicine is helping a lot.  When I am not taking it there is a constant drool leaking from my weak lips.  Other than that I am moving with out much difficulty.  My spirits are usually up and positive with an occansional down day here and there.  I am using my bib more often so I don’t get mad spitting all over my shirt or pants.  Tim Williamson my 4 year roomate when I attended Geneva and was the best man at Debbie’s and mine wedding stopped by yesterday for a few hours to visit.  That was a treat.  A dieing man can have fun just like the next guy.

Entry filed under: Grace.

Leaving Our Pasts Behind Us Mankind is in Trouble

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



