Shame

August 28, 2009 at 8:02 1 comment

John came over at 2:00 PM go fishing but we decided to play scabble instead due to the rain.  After three turns John had earned close to 100 points and sense of shame came over me I quick the game.  Nothing like that has happened to me in a very long time.   I went into the kitchen and made my self lunch and shook John’s hand as he went to clean the Church’s building.

If any of you have ever felt a deep sense of shame that overwhelms you like wave and consumes you you know what I mean.  It came and broad sided me.  It ran me down and captured me and laid me low all afternoon.   It is absolute misery.

Entry filed under: Grace.

Grumbling Christians can never lose, are never defeated, and are never poor.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Abby  |  August 31, 2009 at 8:02

    Well Dad,

    It’s a good thing God doesn’t leave us in our misery or our shame. He is not a God of shame. I love you dad, you make me proud, and I’m glad that I’m your daughter.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



