Cannot Sleep

August 27, 2009 at 8:02 Leave a comment

I went to bed last night a little after 10:00 PM and woke up at 4:00 AM this morning.  It is still dark.  Its quiet the refrigerator’s compressor is humming in the kitchen.  I here cars drive by our house.  This has been a problem for me before I got this disease.  I usually wake up around 3:30 AM not matter when I go to bed.  It is rather annoying.  I am already tired this disease takes a lot out of me and waking up earlier does not help.  All this week I have slept through the night but other weeks I wake up at 3:00 AM  every night of that week.  I wake up with thoughts in my head and cannot get back to sleep.  Sometimes a blog comes to my mind and I cannot get back to sleep until I write it.  Other times it is something I am worrying about, or something I left undone I did not intend to leave undone.  I am reading a great book and I will wake up unintentionally to keep reading it.   This morning I woke up with thoughts about what I wanted to say to people that are not followers of Jesus.  I have been praying for these people for years.  Others have shared the Gospel with them or godly lives lived before them.  I know it is the work of the Holy Spirit and sometimes think I can help the Holy Spirit out.  He works where He wishes and with whom he wishes ( John 3:5-8).  That is going to have to be good enough for me right now.

I am going to try to get back to sleep now.

Entry filed under: Paul Trask's Life.

At the Ressurection Ireland Bound

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



