Desperation

July 24, 2009 at 8:02 Leave a comment

Sometimes we all find our selves in a desperate spiritual place.  I had one of those Tuesday and had an evil pity party for myself.   I was miserable a good part of the day avoiding everyone giving short non-emotional replies to questions or comments.   I use to live their and it did not feel good, like a smoker who has quit smoking and can no longer be around other smokers.  Thursday evening I repented for not trusting my Lord with my life.  Then scripture that came to my mind then was from Jeremiah 29:10-14.  I remembered the line I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  I may be dieing however my Lord Jesus has a place for me in his Kingdom and their I will be healed.   That is why I have no right to complain about having this disease.  God help me not to complain.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Grace Filled Life God’s Creation

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



