The Struggle

May 24, 2009 at 8:02 Leave a comment

As my disease progresses I am thinking more about the resurrection and old negro spirituals come to mind about when I get to heaven I will shoes, or I will fly away.  My speech continues to weaken and soon I will have use a hand held device to communicate for me.   I have stiff muscles on every square inch of body that I need to stretch everyday.   I am still walking and moving about without difficulty.

I reading a book by J I Packer called Keep in Step with the Spirit that calls us to personal holiness and have a couple other books lined up on the same topic.  I have been striving to be obiedent for my Savior most of my life and he has taken away besetting sins, made me more patient, more empathetic, more loving, etc.  No sinner deserves that amount of grace God has lavished upon me.  Praise Him!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Holiness A long obedience in the same direction

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



