ALS Does Not Define Me!

May 17, 2009 at 8:02 2 comments

I am a man that is tied into God’s redemptive history of the world.

He chose to love me when I was a child of wrath and made me a son and co-heir with his Son Christ Jesus.  ALS is a severe mercy Pa Pa has given me.  I want to live a little longer but I am submitting myself to his will.  What do I need to learn as I go through the different stages of this disease?  I need to learn that Pa Pa is the only thing I need in this life and the life to come.

The Lord will sustain him on his

sick bed

and restore him from his bed of

illness. Psalm 41:3

God is our refuge and strength,

an ever-present help in

trouble.

Therefore we will not fear, though

the earth give way

and the mountains fall into the

heart of the sea,

though its water roar and foam

and the mountains quake  with

their surging. Psalm 46:1-3

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Abby is Officially an Alumnous Pa Pa Loves Me

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ellen Highfill  |  May 18, 2009 at 8:02

    I read in Hebrews this morning the question-“Are not all angels ministering spirits sent to serve those who will inherit salvation?” I was praying for you and your family, as I do every day, and I clearing felt God’s spirit in this passage affirming to me the angels he has sent to minister to you, Paul and to your wife and children as you live your lives with this disease. He will never leave you or forsake you and his angels are there to uplift you throughout the days ahead. These angels might come in many forms and I know they will be there, because God has promised this to you in his word.
    Peace be with you this day.
    Love, Ellen

    Reply
  • 2. Dan Macha  |  May 20, 2009 at 8:02

    Son of the King.
    He walks in triumphant procession!!

    Those phrases define you my friend and brother

    I am so encouraged by your race and the faith of your daughter!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



