The Wind will Help You

May 1, 2009 at 8:02 3 comments

Every Christian is given spiritual gifts that are for the benefit of the Church.  No matter how gifted we may become those gifts are worthless if we are not growing in the fruits of the Spirit.

Desire the fruits of the Holy Spirit.  Galatians 5:22 says, But the fruit of the Spirit is love, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness,  and self-control.  Against such things there is no law.

The primary action of the Holy Spirit is to teach us about Jesus Christ and what he has done for us.   The Spirit also works in our lives to make us more like him as we yield to the Spirit as he  motivates us toward faith and repentance.   Galatians 2:20 says, I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me.  The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.  (my favorite verse)

The muscles of my body are cramping and I could not sleep this morning thinking about what I will not be able to do when this disease progresses.  My forearm, bicep, buttock, neck, and leg muscles grow more painful and tighten up by the day.  I am stretching to keep my muscles elastic and prevent atrophy.  In the future some of you may be helping me to stretch when I can no longer do it for myself.

When I get down I read Hebrews it always encourages me. 

Hebrews 13:4-6  Marriage should be honored by all, and the marriage bed kept pure, for God will judge the adulterer and all the sexually immoral.  Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said,   “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”   So we say with confidence, “The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid.  What can man do to me.   (or a disease)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

God’s Wrath Appeased Pride

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pam  |  May 1, 2009 at 8:02

    Hi Mr. Trask,
    My name is Pam and I’m a friend of Abbi’s. I love reading your posts because they make me stop and praise the Lord-everytime.
    There is nothing that makes Christ look better than when one of His own perseveres in suffering. You are an example to me as I parent my autistic boy. May the Lord grant you peace and deep joy as he leads you down this troublesome road He has called you to walk.

    Reply
  • 2. bclong1998  |  May 7, 2009 at 8:02

    I’m writing down the Hebrew’s verse that is one I need to keep in mind”never leave you…..helper….. I will not be afraid!” Thanks Paul!

    Reply
  • 3. Dick Fisher  |  May 7, 2009 at 8:02

    Paul,

    In our minds let’s visit Caledonia together again and see the teaberry patch and the hugh rocks. The mountain stream sparkles and is beautiful to watch.

    Dick

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



