The Lord is Good!

April 15, 2009 at 8:02 4 comments

Your love, O Lord, reaches the heavens,
your faithfulness to the skies.
Your righteousness is like the mighty mountains,
your justice like the great deep.
O Lord, you preserve both man and beast.
How priceless is your unfailing love (Hesed)!
Both high and low among men
find refuge in the shadow of your wings.
They feast on the abundance of your house;
you give them drink from your river of delights.
For with you is the fountain of life;
in your light we see light.

Psalm 36:5-9

Yaweh has always been good to me, revealing himself to me, answering my prayers, giving me peace and took away my fears.
Trust him with what ever you are going through he is faithful and trustworthy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Speech God’s Wrath Appeased

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dick Fisher  |  April 17, 2009 at 8:02

    Paul,

    Thank you for your continued grace and reliance upon the Lord. I am strengthened by you in your weakness even more so than when you were physically strong and encouraging me then. Thanks for sharing your blessings. Glad to read Debbie’s blog about your wonderful trip. It was great to step back in American history with you.

    Dick

    Reply
  • 2. Myles Stanley  |  April 18, 2009 at 8:02

    Paul,

    I enjoyed reading the psalm. Knowing your faith moved you to post that made me read it a little more intensely. It brings me back to when God was first revealing himself to me as I read the Bible. It reflects an aspect of God that is needed in our lives but not utilized as often as it should be.
    Myles

    Reply
  • 3. Dick Fisher  |  April 21, 2009 at 8:02

    Paul,
    Just a note to let you know that I am thinking about you and praying for you. I know that God understands your prayers without asking you to repeat yourself. I covet your prayers as God opens up daily opportunities for ministry. You talk to God for me as I talk to men and women for Him and their eternal welfare. You and I have made a good team before and we can still be a team for God as the hymn says, “There is a spot where spirits blend, Where friend holds fellowship with friend, Tho’ sundered far; by faith they meet Around the common mercy seat.”
    God Bless You and Yours,
    Dick

    Reply
  • 4. Martha  |  April 22, 2009 at 8:02

    Paul, I continue to pray for you fervently. Praying you continue to sense God’s sustaining presence day by day. Rejoicing with you that in Christ all God’s promises to His children are “Yea and Amen!”
    Grace and peace be to you in abundance.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



