Wheel Chair and a Cane

April 1, 2009 at 8:02 2 comments

Today I picked out a  Swedish motorized wheel chair that I will use in the future.  I gave it a test drive along with two others, and ordered my options and accessories.   The wheel chair is forest green with larger wheels up front and smaller wheels in the back.  It’s cost will be between  $20,000.00 to $30,000.00 and I hope my insurance will cover most of it.   I am also borrowing a cane for future use.

I am wondering if someone could give my wheel chair a cool paint job.

“For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the trumpet call of God, and the dead in Christ  will rise first.”

I Thessalonians 4:16

Entry filed under: Paul Trask's Life.

Surprise Williamsburg, Virginia

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dick Fisher  |  April 1, 2009 at 8:02

    Paul,
    It was good to talk with you today. The time was too short. The motorized chairs are wonderful tools and we see them all the time in FL. The TV ads for the chairs frequently say that Medicare will pay most or all the cost for them. Have you seen whether you could get Medicare insurance because of disability for you personally even as a secondary health insurance (to pay for what your primary health ins does not cover)? I would not drop your primary health ins for Medicare ins because you need the school health ins to cover your family plus you. However, I would check into the Medicare benefits that may help with these extra expenses. God Bless, Dick

    Reply
  • 2. Lynn Kirkpatrick  |  April 4, 2009 at 8:02

    We can talk about your chair when you get back:) !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



