My Communication Device

March 23, 2009 at 8:02 3 comments

Someone called yesterday that my communication device was sent out to me and I will get it today on my birthday.

I can feel general muscle weakness in my arms and my legs.   This disease cannot separate me from the love of my God and he will neither leave me or forsake me.   Hebrews 13:5-6

Pray for me that I will not complain once about this disease, and that the Holy Spirit will sustain me as it progresses through my body.  Also pray that the Lord would heal me or give me 10 to 12 years when Noah will graduates from college.  Pray for my wife and kids that our Lord will meet them in their grief and give them peace and confidence in Him.  Psalm46:1-3

Entry filed under: Paul Trask's Life.

A New Chapter in My Life Abby goes on a short term mission to Vienna Austria

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. *Jane Hulsopple*  |  March 24, 2009 at 8:02

    Hello Paul and Debbie,
    It’s been years sence I’ve seen you Paul. You were a very young boy then…as you lived in Nassau, NY at the time. You were still in school and lived with your Mom and Dad. I’m a close friend of your sister, Sherry. Not sure if you remember me…. Jane. Sherry and I were on the same softball team and we also use to bowl together in the East Schodack bowling lanes. As you might remember there were only two lanes to speak of. With pinboys to put the pins back up for us.
    Sherry and I try to get together atleast once a year for a brunch with some of the other girls, just to keep in touch with each other.
    I have just been told of you going through all that you’re going through.
    Please know that you, Debbie and the rest of your family are truly in our thoughts and our many prayers.
    God holds us all in the arms of love and comfort as a new journey awaits us all.
    I believe the many prayers that Debbie and you want answered will surely be so done in the time needed.
    Rest to know we are all with you and your family in thought and prayers.
    You’re loved by many more than you realize!
    Thank you Debbie for all you do! Just reading both of your writings explains the love and comfort and all that you do for a wonderful person that you married; and the strength that you both have given to others.
    Sincerely,
    A friend of the family,
    Jane

    Mrs.Jane Hulsopple
    POBox 224
    Nassau, NY 12123

    Reply
  • 2. Carol & Charles Likens  |  March 25, 2009 at 8:02

    Happy Birthday Paul ! We are looking at your website. Have fun on your Wedding Annivesary trip to Williamsburg Va.

    Reply
  • 3. Martha  |  March 26, 2009 at 8:02

    What a joy to know in weakness:
    “All the fitness He requireth
    Is to feel your need of Him.”

    I pray with zeal for you, Debbie, and each of your kids, entrusting you each and all to our Faithful Father who delights in answering His children’s prayers.

    Keep on keeping on,
    your old friend,
    martha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



