Isaiah 57:15

March 11, 2009 at 8:02 Leave a comment

For this is what the high
and lofty One says–
he who lives forever,
whose name is holy:
I live in a high and holy place,
but also with him who is
contrite and lowly in spirit,
to revive the spirit of the lowly
and to revive the heart of
the contrite.

The Holy Spirit brought my attention to this verse recently. Since being diagnosed with ALS I have felt alone and a little fearful, but God throws me a blessing reminding me of how much he loves me. The Creator of the universe and sovereign King of the earth lives in a high and holy place, but he also lives with me. He is inside of me through the Holy Spirit.  God gave me this disease because I can demonstrate his glory in my life as I live out this disease a day at a time.  He wants me home and I am ready to go. But then I wonder about my wife and my children and the people at church that I try to lovingly care for.  I keep telling my family and friends our help comes from the Lord.

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteousness right hand. Isaiah 41:10

Pray for us.

Entry filed under: Paul Trask's Life.

Hello world! A New Chapter in My Life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



